h1

Mystery Mix Monday

July 28, 2008

As you may have noticed, I did not post at all last week, much less post a Mystery Mix. Sorry about that. My summer’s getting a little crazy. Work’s crazy, I’ve been traveling and planning a wedding. So, in light of the fact that I will be out of town the next few weekends (this one in Vegas for the old Bachelor Party…), planning a wedding, having a wedding and going on a honeymoon, I will be taking a bit of a late summer break/hiatus. I will actually be doing things, so this isn’t (entirely) me just burning out on this thing. August and September will be a little light, but I will come back in force in October. Keep checking back, as I will be catchign up on some thngs I have been putting off. I will check in with the occasion show suggestion or review and I will be posting some old Mystery Mixes for good measure.

MP3: The Hold Steady – Constructive Summer

Anyway, here is the last Mystery Mix for a while, number 50.

MYSTERY MIX, VOL. 50

Here’s the playlist for Vol. 49:

1. The Broken West – Perfect Games
2. Ghosty – A Good Customer
3. The Donkeys – Walk Through a Cloud
4. The Box Social – Hot Damn!
5. Odd Stories – Dance
6. The War on Drugs – Taking the Farm
7. Riddle of Steel – Who’s The Fella Owns This Shithole?
8. Angst – Neil Armstrong (thanks to the Last Days of Man on Earth)
9. The Dark Romantics – Lonely… Alone
10. The Social Services – The Final Countdown (Europe Cover)

Leave a comment