h1

Old 97s Tonight

June 6, 2008

Just a quick reminder that the Old 97s are playing at The Pageant tonight. They put on one of the best show of the year last summer, so you’ll definitely want to check it out. One of the three bands opening the show is I Love Math, featuring John Dufilho of The Deathray Davies and Apples in Stereo and Philip Peeples of the Old 97s. As readers of this slice of teh interweb may know, I am a huge fan of The Deathray Davies, so I am really looking forward to seeing I Love Math play. They sound, with apologies to the other members of the band, like an acoustic, slightly countrified version of The Deathray Davies.

MP3: Old 97s – Big Brown Eyes
MP3: Old 97s – Jagged
MP3: I Love Math – This Is Something I Might Miss
MP3: I Love Math – Josephine Street

Leave a comment